Is it too late?

in #life6 years ago

Is it any time too late for anything?
Maybe if you want to be a professional athlete but other than that?

I guess one can make a case for a lot of things being "too late" to do anything about it. Sure, you can't go back in the past and change anything and also, some things are already set in stone. But usually people don't refer to that when they say "too late". They refer to things that maybe could happen in the future. Then the dreaded...

h.jpg

I don't have an answer for each and every one of us and I think it doesn't apply anyway. For some some things are indeed too late, for others aren't. Sometimes you need to be realistic others times you need to be adamant. But there's one thing I do know.

Too often I have thought that something is "too late for me" to do only to find, a few years later that it wasn't and that it was possible if only I started. But now..again, it is "too late". I am often overwhelmed by a suffocating feeling of uselessness and lack of control. Too late too late, on my path to death.

Fighting against the feeling - if it rushes over you - is how a "too late" can be turned into "perfect timing".
Acceptance is the other way but too easily confused with surrendering.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Theres never a late moment for a serious and ambitious learner and achiever
508f00d786.gif

yeah, as I age I occasionally lament that I am too old to begin something or other. There is a movie called Eddie the Eagle about a grown man who endeavored to become an Olympic ski jumper and in fact goes to the Olympics. I didn't see the end though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94