You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything you want to know about #MeToo and Sexual Harassment

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I will start by saying I am a white American male. Now I will say that I am all in favor of EQUALITY movements of all kind, whether it be for women, minorities, LGBT, everyone. Why? Because in the end, I believe that EVERYONE wins, because we are moving forward. Progress is good for all.

I wanted to mention that I am an white American male, and I am not threatened in any way, shape, or form, by these movements. Why should I feel threatened? What is so wrong about equal pay, or protecting from the threat of sexual predators, or other forms of unjust discrimination?

The close-minded, ignorant, misogynist will say this is a 'war on white men'. Really? I think what this does beyond level the playing field, is that it will force us to up our game. Knowing that women and minorities have an equal shot at my job, as example, will force me to work harder. That is good for all. That is good for society. To think otherwise is the easy way out. Lazy. Uninformed.

If you feel that way, I say unto you, as you have said unto others for decades now: pull yourself up by the bootstraps.

When women win, we all win.
When minorities win, we all win.
When LGBT win, we all win.

To think any other way, is lost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87