All Time High, Day 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"We are what we repeatedly do."

Aristotle

See, what happened was...

I got a little too deep into the crypto space over the last 6 months, and now I am crawling out of the dark cave like a bear after hibernation.

And yet,

I have no regrets. I fell for the cryptocurrencies and all their pretty little polygons with my whole heart. I fell in love. My stomach would get the butterflies and my palms would sweat every time I checked my portfolio in the wee hours of the morning. Have I become a millionaire or have I lost a fortune?

My friends and family could tell I was no longer my normal self. I had gone from being a productive machine to a dude with dark eyes and a glossy stare—some sort of zombie that lived off ramen, oatmeal, and cherry coke.

But alas, not all was lost.

There were plenty of highlights from this nosedive:

  • I met many great people.
  • I found a few cryptos I believe in.
    • (XLM, ETH, STEEM)
  • And a few I will never give the time of day.
    • (XVG, TRON, FUCK)
  • I learned 2nd-grade level words and phrases.
    • (HODL, FUD, lambo, to the moon!)
  • I tried my hand at programming (#Not4Me).
  • I paid my way through my first year of graduate school.
  • And I sort-of learned about things that I can almost certainly probably convince someone that I nearly understand.

So now,

I'd like to give back some in$piration and take back some control (over my life)—because my beard, my home, and my daily habits have gotten all out of sorts.

In short, I have lost my willpower, and now I’m on a mission to get it back—one All Time High at a time.

All Time High:

is my attempt to highlight what we, as humans, are doing in our lives that is extraordinary. Something more meaningful than refreshing a webpage. Or reading charts about three letter acronyms. Or speculating about the uncertain future.

In the crypto space (or in life), an All Time High is when something reaches something it has never reached before. And it may either continue. Or it may turn around and come right back down.

But either way, an ATH is a time to celebrate, for going beyond all the places you’ve gone before.

So for this,

  • I will post once a day.
  • Sometime between 10-11 PM EST (or 3-4 AM GMT).
  • I will give some inspiration and find some inspiration.
  • And I will REWARD...
  1. the first ATH post,
  2. the most steemed ATH post,
  3. those special ATH posts that make us laugh or cry or yell out to our special someone in the next room to "come check this out!"

Post Recommendations:

  • What?
  • How Long:
  • Brief Story (w/ links):

Make it short,

make it silly, and make it surprising. Be creative and be yourself, for this is not about comparing but about inspiring.

Today, I will post an all time high.
I invite you to do the same.

(Any/All Comments Are Appreciated)
& follow me @redbagofcourage

Festina Lente

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Mouth Ice Shooting

  • It’s like basketball mixed with hockey, but not really.
    I’ve been practicing for months. A little bit everyday (normally after lunch).

Story:

  • I don’t have depth perception. Often, I can’t tell how far away something is. It’s the reason I couldn’t be a pilot in the military. But I like getting better at things. Especially Mouth Ice Shooting!

Hi Red, Welcome to Steem. I’m already following you.
Want to be success by getting quick upvotes? Please read below post and If you like please upvote and follow me @nayanbd666.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nayanbd666/read-carefully-if-you-need-better-upvote
DQmUGojp38u9sSMvPhXTqHGC1TqbG9ixDAb6gAKSdRhMuaR.png

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Thank you. Good to be a new face.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73