Doing Things You Don't Like Is The Fastlane To Hate Yourself

in #life6 years ago

Common sense?

Oh no. What's common sense these days?

The bar for what is common sense has been raised my friends. Hey, not from me. From your friends upstairs.

abstract-adult-animal-1089561.jpg

Do you remember the last time you betrayed yourself?

"ME? BETRAYING MYSELF? NEVER!"

We all know you're lying sweetheart.

  • You didn't want to drink, but your friends made you.

  • You didn't want to have a career in accounting (LMAO LOSER), but "it's a steady job

  • You didn't want to go to college, but your parents made you

  • You didn't want to get married, but society made you

  • You want to be an actor, but yourself forbids it.

What a sad fucking reality. I am weeping for you.

I know what you're going to say. "Adults have responsibilities they need to fulfill"

OMG fuck you pussy. You are like a little trained soldier. Your biggest responsibility is towards yourself, dummy. And everyday you budge your values a little bit, every time you let someone push you just a tiny bit, you lost a piece of your soul.

The moment you stop doing the things that YOU want, the moment you stop protecting yourself, the moment you stop expressing yourself, you are signalling that strangers have the authority to judge what you express.

Read that again...

One more time.

Good.

Don't hate yourself. That's a decision you need to make. A conscious one.

Ha! I know... that's a void advice. The real problem is "How".

Boy, I will give you a sentence I use.

Ready for it?

If you feel better after doing something, then do it. If not, DO NOT!

It is an innocent statement. But you'll realize that the more you implement it in your daily life, the more complex it gets. Try it for one day.

One day only and you'll see your life falling apart.

Seriously. Get back to me.

-Thatredbeardguy

P.S- There's your post. Are you satisfied @eveuncovered ?

Sort:  

Ahhh yess, very much so! Thank you for satisfying my need for, what ever this is. Keep it coming.

Though now I am contemptating on taking that nap, I want to but I know I will feel like shit after it. Damn you.

I came because Eve recommended your blog and I'm so glad to read your stuff 😊 you got the truth there!

Thank you for following me paul, you will fall in love.

Oh thank you maria, can't wait for that to happen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97