I believe I found a way to escape my Steemit addiction

in #life5 years ago

OK, it's not really an addiction. It's more like "I've written over 50k words on a platform and I need to take advantage of it"-thing. So I keep coming back but I don't know what to do with myself.

My hippy side tells me to write more content cause these poor souls need it.

The ruthless capitalist screams "hey fucktard you're wasting time".

I tried to reconcile this dialectic by trying affiliate marketing but it doesn't make sense. When I do affiliate marketing I promote products to an audience that already wants them. When I promote stuff here, it feels awkward because no one asked me to shove this shit in their throat (and that's something I do ONLY with a written consent lol)

But I think I found a fucking solution...

Creating my OWN product

See, I am already writing. And they people who read my stuff want to read more of my stuff. So it's only natural to write a...

Not a book. A book is a block of text that you enjoy reading. I won't write a book. I'll write art. Whatever that means.

I will write a piece of my mind on digital paper. Something like a course but through my own eyes, perspective.

(Plus, books worth $3 or something. Fuck me if my "thing" worths anything less than $20. I am not a cheap cunt)

That way I'll feel comfortable promoting it AND I won't feel like I am wasting time here (even though I'll make <$100 cause I am a nobody on Steemit).

And no need to tell me what to write. I don't need your advice. I already know what I'll write.

If a writer doesn't know wtf to write, then he shouldn't even begin.

There ya go. That's my quick briefing.

-Thatredbeardguy

P.S- Ok, you may tell me what you want me to write about. Perhaps I'll do more than one thing...

OH ALMOST FORGOT! I'LL KEEP WRITING HERE OBVIOUSLY.

THIS POST DOESNT HAVE A PICTURE OH MU GUD!

Sort:  

Would you be interested in joining whaleshares? So far I am making much better progress in there. Also if I remember correctly it is possible to post here and in whaleshares at the same time(I don't remember how to do it).

I've already posted there one time in order to maintain the brand but I am too lazy to repost everything there...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67