Respect Is Earned.

in #life6 years ago

What's up gang?

I wasn't feeling like writing here today. It was an exhausting day and too many responsibilities... lol. Not really, I am just a lazy fuck. Went too hard on the bench press and I am beat. But I will grace you once more with my elevating writing, but it will be rather short.

Do You Want To Hear Something Interesting? I Don't Respect The Majority Of People

You respect people who deserve to be respected.

I don't buy into the whole "respect one another". No, fuck you. If you respect everyone, then what does your respect worth? It's just an inflated currency.

I reserve it for people who really are worthy of it.

And believe me, everyone feels and acts like that, but they don't want to admit it. Oh no, let's not NOT be nice to everyone and bow down to their idiotic and worthless opinion.

I don't treat people with respect and I don't expect them to treat me that way as well. I am polite and almost nice, because that's the decent thing to do, that's how we operate without killing each other. But I won't force myself to appreciate, even for a moment, someone who has done nothing to appear above the plebeian masses.

What I DO respect, as you may already know from my last posts, is authenticity.

- Thatredbeardguy

P.S- Count how many times I used the world "respect" and post it in the comments. You will get a nude picture of myself in your dms.


hqdefault.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @redbeardguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

above everything else I try to respect myself. Others might or might not stay in my life for a considerable amount of time. But I am the only person who will have to live with myself all the time. So I my opinion matters the most.

I do not foresee the plot twist of you being a hot girl. so thanks but no thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84