Fired From Job....

in #life7 years ago

So i was let go from my job yesterday for reasons out of my control. I had been expecting it jokingly mentioning what if to co workers who thought this would have never happened. But really in my eyes i dont look at its as a bad thing. I hated that job and most of the people i worked with. Everyday felt like i was a corporate slave there. When they told me i was fired i acutually was relieved.Like i was being held back the whole time,like i was wasting time when i could be doing so much more. I guess the time is now.

I feel like now i can focus on building a business and put my time into learning non traditional means of making income. I have been working on Merch By Amazon lately so hopefully i can build that up soon as possible. I have to change alot of old mainly gaming and focus on learning new skills.

I read a quote that said "Change is Opportunity" so hopefully now i can make a smooth transition with the change in which my life is going. I just have to let go of fear and doubt and just keep moving forward and focus on new skills.

Btw does steemit have an app? I saw this esteem app but was skeptical.

Sort:  

Congratulations @redboy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @redboy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62