Article 1 (Watch your words)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

“Watch your words”

! []

Hello Steemians, its been quite a while that I was not able to share with you some of my realization or shall we say the fruit of my daily reflections because of work schedules like trainings and audits. So, here I am again and will share with you my personal experience particularly in handling personal grudge or anger towards someone. On how I tamed my tongue in every unscrupulous situation.


Source:

From the start that we are independent of who we are and striving for our vision in life we were taught by our parents, guardians, circle of friends to watch our words. We were taught during our religious class to think seven times seven times before expressing what’s in our mind. However, it’s a reality also that there are in the circle that influenced us of not taming our tongue. But for me its still our decision to who we follow, is it the dictate of our conscience or the anger that surrounds. I remember when Dr. Martin Luther King delivered his powerful speech “I Have a Dream” which delivers an impact to the American consciousness and brought freedom to those slaved. His powerful tongue brings the rebirth of what America today. My point is how powerful tongue is when it is inspired, motivated and courageous in pursuing the highest star even if its too high to dream. By watching our words before we speak help us to become a “perfect” person in this world. I know you would argue that there’s no perfect in this world, and its true but for me a perfect person is someone who is not manipulative to others and have this fear saying hurtful words or actions. The writings of Dr. Jose Rizal which opens the eyes of the hypocrisy of the religious missionaries during Spanish regime. The powerful words he used to open the mind of the person in the authority.

On the other hand, it’s a sad reality that we misused words out of anger, annoyance, grudge and the unfairness of the world that we experienced. Sometimes we forgot to realize how hurtful it is to say bad words to our friends, colleagues and even within the family. We are blinded by that smile from them that for us its ok after uttering those words. Sometimes we don’t listen to what it is not being said. We don’t have the full ears to hear the real meaning of what is being shared. Few days past I met this book “Body Language” by Allan and Barbara Pease (certainly will be shared here their specialization) where I learned the meaning the phrase that we keep saying that “actions speak louder than words”. I know its difficult to tame our tongue specially when we are already used to blatantly mock others. But for me its not too late to change because when we tame our tongue its where camaraderie is build and it serve the real purpose to affirm and appreciate the beauty of creation. It helps the family to be one. Its easy to say sorry when we hurt someone but its hard to build the foundation of that relationship when its damage by our untamed tongue.

Let me end this reflection by quoting this, “We all make many mistakes. For if we could control our tongues, we would be perfect and could also control ourselves in every other way”(James 3:2).

_______________________________________________________________________________

More post coming soon...
Yours truly
@redspider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60