You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Do or Not to Do; The Pain of Tomorrow and the Pleasure of Today...

in #life5 years ago

Reading this post feels like you are talking about me, though I was not familiar with the specific word ' procrastination'. Every single point of you is very true coz i'm one of them.
Your example about 'reading' may not fit with me, coz I was a brilliant student. But I got a different scenario in my real life.
I was so full in doubt and thinking about the upcoming that I made delay in the 'Notice period of resignation' in my first job. I got salary cut of 8 days. Can you imagine how terrible I was?
I searched for solution around to get rid of this attitude. And I found that if I stay confident and talk/show confidence in my work, its helping me to get rid of -what you saying ' procrastination'. People like me can also follow the rule.
Thanks for the acknowledgement.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @rem-steem, I understand, but the most important thing is that you already understand. Procrastination is for me one of the top 10 flaws that we can commit because remember that procrastinating is playing around with the time you have to accomplish things in this short passage of ours that we have to use the word: life! Regards

Yeah, the advantage is we can find a way to control it. But as you said, most important is to realize that it's hampering our life. People don't even mark it as such and behave like it is normal human nature. That is much more harmful.
Thanks again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68