THE UNCONSCIOUS MIND! Which let us to be conscious!!

in #life5 years ago

Hello Wonderful Readers!

Hope you are doing great!!

Our unconscious mind is the base of our body and mind. It runs our body, communicates through emotion and symbols, stores and organizes memories and so on. Without it we will not be able to take care of every single activities of our body and mind. You may wonder what I am talking about!

Let me explain!

For me unconscious mind is the thing which let us process different activity automatically without active awareness. Like our feeling, memories ie.

Neurologists says that 95% of our brain activity is beyond our consciousness. You may notice it how it reminds us a thing all of a sudden by seeing something similar or without any clue actually.

woman-2375822_1920.jpg
Image by Enrique Meseguer from Pixabay

I sometimes feel wonder why I am recalling something without any reason. Why my brain is recalling such memory though I was not thinking that actively. I try to investigate, to be honest. Sometimes I get a clue, most of the time I am in the dark.

I am a person who can remember dreams! Yeah, you heard it correct. It sometimes makes me uncomfortable as I can recall my dream. And if it is a bad dream, it feels like I am living in a nightmare all day long.

I can remember an event from my dream. I saw my 8 years old self. I was in school. One of my classmate was having a ice cream. I did not have money that time to buy an ice cream and I was feeling very ashamed in front of her. As she was trying to make me feel jealous.

I did not actively remember the event. I forgot about it. But my unconscious mind keep this and give me a recall. I am still not sure why I dream this. What message my mind wants to give me?

There are many such dream of mine but I can recall this one's every single detail after the dream!

psychology-2001850_1920.jpg
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Our unconscious part of mind is a treasure of hidden memories, I think. It's way more than a computer hard ware. Most of us don't even have the awareness to encounter it. I think our unconscious mind is a big influencer to shape our behavior, actions, thoughts etc. We may not realize that but it is doing it's duty.

I think we all are living in the middle of consciousness and unconsciousness. I can name it as 'Conscious of Unconsciousness'. Unconscious mind has it's own way to work. We may not guess what memory it will throw in front of us. So let's not feel worried about it.

That's why I believe we should learn to control our unconscious mind. It may not possible 100% as we have such a huge active brain! But surly a little bit is possible. Meditation can be a great tool on this. Focusing on our inner self and trying to find out our inner 'we' can help us find what we truly are, what we truly want and how we can have a little control over our unconscious mind.

If you ask me what is my position on this. I may answer, I don't know. I am dealing with my dream things, trying to figure out, trying to cope up and have a little control over it. But I am like in front of a huge field full of different things I don't even know!

I am writing this as a response to @ecotrain QOTW. You can find more detail Here

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

Keep Steeming

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter FacebookDiscord

C3TZR1g81UNchGPKLQuxAL7oEwDJ42cT977qXjChZB5THjS12BacmtwUFpwznogx4esVVxjMgSg2oz7nLsg7n9TrBTeih1srBfesXeSierRA4TzvuszYYDj.gif

Sort:  

When I wake up and remember the dream, I have to think of it or write it down immediately, because suddenly, it is forgotten immediately.

Most of the time it happens and it's natural. Don't worry. :)

Most of our dreams are either coming from memories, or they are giving indications about what is going on in our lives right now. In your dream, I'm not sure if it's a real memory, or just something to work with now. Are you in a situation like it now? Financial issues? Or something else you're dealing with. Since it's a dream about children and you as a child feeling embarrassed that you couldn't afford an ice cream, but your friend trying to make you feel bad, it also shows that now, as an adult, it may seem silly to feel embarrassed about something like that. But it could also be an indication that you're concerned about trivial things, or about the way people think of you and that maybe you should work on letting go of that. Just a thought, hehe, I'm not a dream expert, but seem to be able to unravel a lot of them.

Very interesting post @rem-steem!

I don't usually let go anything that makes me feel uncomfortable. Rather I try to deal with that and find out why that is happening. I guess this is what happens to this specific dream.
Thanks for your advice and appreciation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, I didn't mean that you'd have to let go of anything. I was just giving an example of what your subconscious or unconscious could be telling us in our dreams. Sometimes we have to let go of small things in order to move on to better, bigger things. But I wasn't really referring to you, but more in general.
Dream on :)

Cool on the dream remembering. I sometimes try to write it down, but often it disappears as I'm writing - so frustrating! Thanks for this article.

He he he..That's better actually. Coz you may not every dream and remembering dream is not a pleasant thing. Don't think of it too much it's very natural to not remember dreams.
Have a nice day.

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 16% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Part of conscious mind often come in dreams or sub-conscious thinking, time when we relax. Sometimes I think it is our filing system being placed into order, little bits appear leaving us pondering what it was about in our waking moments.

Really true. Mind is a strange place!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thanks @vibesforlife @helpie for the support.

for me it is more about working with our unconscious mind and not trying to control it, when we focus too much on something we prevent things from happening naturally, or lose the ability to just let things be. it is good to just accept rather than try and control. xxx

I understand what you are talking about. I love the word 'working with' rather 'control'.
But sometimes we have to do that for our own good. When I was writing this I planned to write a series on this actually and some of my experiences. Dreams can be a fearful thing. If you have experienced it you may guess what I am talking about.
I usually dream the same thing over and over again, even same dream for many years. It seems like my unconscious mind is trying to give me some messages but I fail to get it. Also it shows me some part of my life/childhood which I want to forget like 'drowning on the water'. And I don't want to deal with it anymore. There is may other things similar to this. I see psychologists several times because of my 'dream thing'.
That's why I choose to control it, to make it stop showing those dreams and it really works.
I hope you understand my position.
Have a great day. :)

I'm in agreement with you there @rem-steem, that meditation helps you get to know your inner self and tap into your unconscious better.
It's interesting too, to try and figure out what message your unconscious mind is telling you through your dreams or what it is within you that is responding to your dreams the way you do. You can get to know yourself better by analyzing that too!
Thanks for sharing!

So true. Dream is a strange thing which actually represents our unconscious self. Thanks for your opinion.

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote. Vote like a Whale.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68