You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If we were born to die, then what is the point of our lives?

in #life6 years ago

A very courageous post @rishishrt.
One of my heroes, Rick Warren, wrote the book 'The Purpose-Driven Life'. It holds all kinds of records and I highly recommend it. For the purpose of this comment, I want to quote just the first sentence:

It is not about you!

I think the moment we realise that the purpose of our lives is about others, we gain a perspective that helps with our understanding of eternity.

I come to you from @Kryptonia

Question: Do you set the requirement of a high reputation on Steemit to help you gain a strong upvote from @kryptonia but make it unlikely that you will spend the allocated budget of SUP?

Sort:  

Yes instead of upvote from newbie , I want strong vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79