Why You Should Play Bad Video Games!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I play a lot of bad video games. Titles that are renowned for being the worst of their genre, worst on their platform, and just plain the worst ever. I think that everyone should be playing more bad games though. Here is why:

Sort:  

Playing bad games on purpose can really change your views up on video games in general.

I have to agree I have played many games on many platforms that people say are rubbish.
At the end of the day we are all different and like different things.

Good point. Too many games are focused too much on graphics and not enough on fun gameplay.

I find it hard to replay ff7 / xenogears with their graphics though.. lol

I feel it's about understanding and not taking games or anything taken for granted. That is the acceptance you/we need to have to understand and cherish good/bad games.

I'm a game developer myself, and I play "bad" games all the time, but like @greengroove said, the term "bad" is very relative.

Every game, no matter the quality, takes tons of hard work and careful planning. Every one of them is a gem in its own way.

Welcome to the Steemit community, man. Your YouTube channel is right up my street. Looking forward to loads more from you.

Steem on, my brother!

Looking forward to being here for a while and getting to know the community more. :)

Short and very sweeeeet! Thanks for sharing, I really like your open mind. Namaste :)

Thank you for watching! :D

I do this already and get annoyed with all the people who just follow what the reviewers write.

Following a reviewers word as your own opinion can cause massive issues with the enjoyment of video games. It's a big problem we have going on in the gaming community.

The worst game must still be created :)

Nice to see you on Steemit. I have been saying for some time we need more games content on here!

Well I hope to be able to provide it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64