Why You Guys Totally Make Me Sick: Living During A Mass Extinction of Life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You know how sometimes you can be so wrapped up in doing something that you completely miss seeing something that is right in your face, in plain sight? While we are busy debating global warming and polluting the oceans, we are officially living during AND responsible for an actual mass extinction of plant and animal life on Earth.

sos-237958_1280.jpg

It's really, for real happening around us and although we weren't responsible for the others, this is the 6th mass extinction to occur in history. Scientists call it the Holocene Extinction, namer after the period of history are living in-the Holocene period. It's big time, I mean species are becoming extinct daily at a rate of 100-1000 times normal, natural extinction rate. On top of that, do you really realize what we are doing to the Amazon, the last rainforest on Earth that is truly the lungs of our planet.

It makes me sick to be associated with humanity nowadays. Yes, things like this, people choosing guns over human life and stuff like racism and hate make me feel like I'm not one of the gang, which is fine by me because if I'm really an alien, I bet you anything that my biological alien family and friends are some non-violent, tree-hugging geeks. In that case, I'm hoping they'll abduct me from this silly, violent world full of people that don't care one tiny bit about equality for others, conserving the planet for following generations or taking down a flag that's a symbol hate and committing to help society make forward, healthy progress.

earth-237955_1280.jpg

That's exactly how I feel for about 6 years now. Since Obama was re-elected in 2012 and I found out that racism ran rampant in the people I knew. Now, after finding out the world is dying around us and knowing that likely no one in my world of acquaintances will care enough to feel as bad and get as angry as I am about it, well now this world has has crossed over into a new level of absurdity.

It is a world complete with mass extinctions, daily mass shootings, humans are like zombies with there devices, people pretend to live perfect little lives for facebook while socially we are dead, Donald Trump was elected president of our country, humanity has devolved back into the same mindsets as they had before the civil rights movement, people put all their personal little special moments as well as their deepest darkest struggles in a news feed for the whole world to see...they keep nothing for themselves and that's changing us as humans.

earth-237956_1280.jpg

Still, I hope for the day to come when I will be abducted by those aliens and finally be with like-minded individuals.

Here's a definition of an actual real philosophy on life called absurdism:

puzzle-432569_1280.jpg

The realization that life is absurd and cannot be an end, but only a beginning. This is a truth nearly all great minds have taken as their starting point. ~ Albert Camus

Thanks to pixabay.com for providing all of the pictures in this post!

#globalwarming #animals #humanity #civilization #rant #absurd #funny #weather #reality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66