You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can't Focus - a rambling on meditation and other things

in #life5 years ago

Although I may have become too complacement - swapping out a cup of tea in bed for meditation some mornings!

Still it's a lot more pleasant than the Zen sessions I used to attend.

I'll join the sessions at some point!

Great initiative on steem this!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hahaa....I like that idea too. My morning bed coffee time is my favourite 😃.
Thank you 🙏🏼 - we would really love you to join us for SGM (Steemit Group Meditation) and if interested in hosting meditation we would welcome that too 😊. I cordially invite you to Mindful Life community, which resides in the @naturalmedicine server here. We run group meditations and support each other as we grow through conscious awareness. With much love!


MindfulLife.gif
Discord 🧘About

Posted using Partiko iOS

Another bed drinker here. Better than a bet wetter, I guess... hahaha!

A cup of tea in bed can be pretty mindful too. Although I prefer coffee with a view ;>)

What was so unpleasant about the Zen sessions you attended, if you don't mind me asking?

Would be nice to see you joining in one of these days :>)

The cushions didn't help for a start. I know you shouldn't blame the cushions, but I wasn't built to sit in formal Zazen posture, chairs just weren't the done thing really.

Then the atmosphere... there was something just not quite right, a bit too intense, a bit to trying, but maybe that's just 'me' and that's the problem!

I did get a lot out of them on the way though.

I'll rock up to a session at some point for sure, I just need to settle into a new weekly routine first, then Sat PM suits me quite well.

Thanks for the explanation. I should really work on my back, it's what often stops me from really getting into 'deep' meditation.

I guess it's all about getting something out of it. If meditation would be a piece of cake, it wouldn't be much fun ;>)

It would be fun if you can join in one day. I will probably be there tomorrow. Not sure if that time frame suits you though.

See you around!

You have to be comfortable when sitting as a starting point, I think. We can forget that the original postures were developed in a culture where people were used to sitting on the floor, we in the west are not.

I'll drop into the online session when I can, although work timings aren't kind for the next few weeks, so it might be a little while.

I should probably make myself more comfortable when sitting down. I'm definitely not made for sitting on the floor, not even for sitting on chairs ( we do that way too much in the West too, haha. School chairs are often torture )

Would be nice to have you dropping in some day :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78