You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Four Years Of Freedom - A Personal Freewrite About Life After Quitting My Job For Good

in #life5 years ago

Wow what a rolller coaster - had you not quit your job all those personal challenges may have pushed you over!

You've made great progress, great to hear!

I took a very similar screen cap when I wrote that email to my boss in Feb 2018. Now almost a year after quitting I still 'work' like you but it's on my own terms.

Life is just so much better.

I hadn't realised 'train' had quit recently - he doesn't seem to be blogging much these days which is a shame.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Life is just so much better.

Sums it all up perfectly. I don't need anything fancy in life. I'll hustle for what I need and who I need to support, but I won't be doing it in a corporate office.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84