Things can change overnight.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I think I know what I'm doing.
I have the resources.
It's time to manage them wisely.
No mistakes.
It was very hard
to get where I am now.
Calm down and think things well.
These are crucial times.
I can't sit back and do nothing.
Today I heard an "uh-oh" in my mind.
Thought I would never hear that again.
But it's ok.
It reminds me this fight is not over.
My fight with my demons.
Dammit.
I think I'm doing
exactly what they want me to do.
I can't go wrong.
Both peace and calmness
are not the same.
Things can change overnight.
I should keep moving.
Keep trying.
I have the power
to make everything work in my favour.
The divine gift doesn't come from a higher power,
but from our own minds.

My mantra.
But I'm not a magician.
Maybe a God with low self-esteem?
Wait, what?
This system fucked my mind so much,
that I don't know who I really am anymore.
The same system that threatens to destroy me
if I don't work my ass off to maintain it.
Sorry for changing the subject.
The point is,
with every year that passes
there are new challanges.
New bosses to defeat.
I should save my bullets.
Prioritize.
Let's get to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71