Exams!

in #life6 years ago

Top of the morning everyone.. Guess y'all slept well? Most definitely...
Me? Nah. Not a wink. Why? So many reasons that can be summarized in five simple letters:
E X A M S
Laura 20180423_065255.jpg
In some hours, I'd be writing my first paper of the semester. And like you must've guessed, I was plagued by the complacency virus throughout the semester and kept procrastinating plans for preparations till the eleventh hour.
I was supposed to have a group reading arrangement with @stevenson7 and @osarueseaghimien, but being a bunch of unserious and nonchalant students, we got carried away in the buzz and craze of trivialities and abandoned our books. Oh, Yeah, these two geniuses @stevenson7 and @osarueseaghimien are my coursemates and I'm afraid to admit, my friends too who influenced me to forgetting all about my books. I forgot just how smart and brilliant they are - they don't ever struggle to assimilate anything. And I heard they have 4.** something CGPAs, but shhhh! I didn't tell you anything.

C360_2017-07-13-22-07-50-861-1.jpg

A week to exams and I was still engrossed in playing FIFA 18 and Pro Evolution Soccer with my roomie and Lord knows, I didn't even care.
And then I saw my timetable for exams and my status instantly changed to "SOS (Save Our Souls)".
It was then I knew I was doomed. Immediately, there was a switch from Ezenwa, The Epicurean to Kyle XY, trying so hard to force a bulky syllabus in my small head.

C360_2017-07-18-21-46-52-751-1.jpg

So, here I am now. I didn't sleep all night. I've been sitting with these books as you can see and it doesn't help that the words look like Latin. And my stomach is filled with water and other liquid stuff you really don't wanna know. Not like I'd tell you though ... I even lost count how many times I refilled that cup. Damn! I hate me right now.

But Last last, I did the "cram and pour" method. I mean, cramming is my last resort at the moment. My head hurts already, I pray all I've managed to stuff in my little head does not evaporate in the exam hall. I'd just die.

Well, what else is there to say? Pray for me? Wish me luck? Because I need both - as much as I can get.

And oh, a word of advice, stay away from friends like the two I have who'd make you fail. I hate you two right now, I swear I'll kill you after these exams.

Oh, Shiii!!
Look at the time. I've gotta run. Don't want to worsen things by being late and unprepared. Perhaps, I'd find a brilliant seatmate to "assist" me. winks

Cheers, People.
Enjoy Your Day!
And Oh! Happy Monday!😀💪

Sort:  

Congratulations @rexsanguis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Yaaay! Another One!

Wow bro, just wow, am a happy am the

but being a bunch of unserious and nonchalant students, we got carried away in the buzz and craze of trivialities and abandoned our books.

I love u right back bro 😀😁😁😁, i know u killed it

We killed it. And oh, you are the best. The best ever...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rexsanguis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24