You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Color Energy Explained Part 2 - how to decode the healing power of color

in #life6 years ago

I'm getting some deja vue regarding articles I've read on TV tropes... it seems many of the concepts being associated with specific colors is very deeply ingrained.

I have a fantasy story I've been working on for a while, and as part of the structuring the magic system I devised a color scheme to attach to the different types. I then associated some personality traits with them, and it's almost weird how much those seemingly unconscious decisions I made for those magic types(which I actually did before the color assignment, if I remember correctly) line up with your descriptions of the respective colors. Very interesting, indeed.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your thoughts and comment @rhethypo, this is very very interesting for me. When I started to work with colors I noticed how much "color energy - system - influence" in diverse systems there is in almost every culture of the world.

This is a chakra color chart found at grippz.com - as you can see the "hierarchy" used in many systems, also magical or alchemistical or "others" is always like "highest" level white or indigo and bottom level red.

This is very interesting indeed, there are also "hierarchy" systems where according to this "ranking" gems associated with the colors are used. Some even corrupted this gift of nature for own purposes and goals, e.g. not only in marketing and sales. Unfortunately, every most precious gift can be turned into something to influence the people ... ughhhhh.

chakras_2048x2048.jpg
above color chakra chart by grippz

that's wild to think about how it expresses itself without us even knowing!!! it's just a part of us - and out it comes!

in art, in writing, in fashion, in interior design.... we surround ourselves with the colors that speak to us!

Yes definitely, it is all around us and I think it is most important to know about the effect it has on all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77