Bikes, Bikes, Bikes and a lot of SOMETHING ELSE!!!

in #life7 years ago

I'm a cyclist, although this year I'm ashamed to say that I haven't been
doing much cycling. There always seems to be something else that needs
doing, something else that needs fixing, SOMETHING ELSE!!!

Well enough's enough! Here in the UK we've been having GREAT WEATHER
and I've got no excuse not to get out on the bike and start clocking up
some miles, because as we all know... WINTER IS COMING!!! Anyone who didn't
get that reference should feel ashamed. Have you been living under a rock?

I'm the proud owner of two bikes a Trek Emonda and a B'twin Ultra 700 AF.

Both are great bikes, but there's always a favourite just like every
parent knows, and it tends to be their first born. Well, the Trek Emonda
in that case is my first born. It's an ultra lightweight climbing bike
made from carbon fibre, with a Campagnolo Scirocco wheelset that's
bearings makes the sweet sound of a tie fighter that takes me back to watching Star Wars in my youth. If only the Emonda could shoot like a tie
fighter, then I might actually win on a few of the Climbs. Although the
sprinters begin their attack would have a whole new meaning, but, I
would 100% pay to see that a crossover between the Tour de France and
WIPEOUT!!!

Sorry, I've gone a little off topic! Have you guy's let your fitness slip?
or maybe just not been keeping up with your exercise routine?

Sort:  

Those are some really nice bikes. I just got back from a trip that ended with a flat tire

nice bikes boy

Thanks for photos, I love bikes!Trek looks so hot.
I've got only Rockrider 5.2 and 23 yo Koga Miyata. Maybe I'll write a post about my children ;)

Congratulations @riches! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54