My Life Goals

in #life6 years ago


Throughout my life I have many goals, from high school to my career. I also have many personal life goals. These goals consist of graduating from high school, maintaining a good GPA, playing professional basketball, and having a happy family. I also want to retire with a good retirement plan and live a happy life.

To begin, my high school life is really the deciding point for the rest of my life. My career and college depend on it. Throughout the rest of high school I want to maintain a great GPA, play basketball for my school, and try and get scholarships for college. I can also get a diploma which can make me eligible for many jobs I might want to work for. And would also look really good on a college application.

Next, comes college. In college I want to go to a college outside of my home state. I want to do this for two reasons, to travel more and to see the opportunities in other states. Other than where my college will be, in college I want to play basketball as well and maybe play professional, but that's part of my career. If I don't play professionally, as a backup plan I want to study something in the business and financial area. I want to earn at least a master's degree and graduate in 6 years.

Following, will be what i'll do for my career. My main goal like i've said is to play professional basketball in the NBA, but things don't always go according to plan. So, if that doesn't work out, i'll see where the wind takes me and where I land. I would like to be smart with my money also, maybe i'll invest and manage a business. If my plan does come out as I would like it too, then I would play and stay in the NBA as long as I am still healthy.
Finally, a really big part of my life is my personal life. As I've said before i went to stay healthy. I also want to have a happy family. Finally after all my years of work, and when i'm too old to work anymore, I want to retire with a good retirement plan and pass everything I've done in my life to my children so they can do the same. If my goals are achieved I will be stable in money, healthy, and happy.

In the long run, from highschool to all the way to retirement, I have many goals as you can see. I want to graduate high school with a scholarship playing basketball, graduate college with a masters, and play basketball or become entrepreneur for my career. I want to have a happy family and stay healthy throughout my life. These are my goals for the rest of my time on Earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61