Yes! Success at last! - Be honest, do I have your attention? C'mon, this is important!

in #life7 years ago

Good, because I have finally gotten my wife to post her introduction post!

The family that Steems together, stays together - amiright?


As of a few moments ago, my beautiful blushing bride has formally announced her presence here on Steemit with a lovely intro post - see it here.

When I first started, she was helping me from time to time by writing poems for me to share, as I am terrible with words. She, on the other hand, is wonderful with words. She lives and breathes words in a way that I have never witnessed someone do. More times than not, the things that leave her mouth render me totally speechless...Which isn't always a good thing on my end. Haha

Anyways!


Without further ado, please welcome my lovely wife - @uglysweater.


Us in front of the gorgeous La Cascada waterfall in Region X of southern Chile.


Our time together on this earth has been a godsend. She swooped into my life at a very young age and changed me for the better. Without @uglysweater, I would not be the man that I am today...I truly believe that I would have ended up down a much darker path. This month marks 10 years together, with 4 1/2 of those years being married to each other. Not only that, but the past two years, we have been blessed with the accompaniment of a beautiful and bouncing baby boy. 

That being said, I would be forever grateful if you all would welcome her with open arms! She is going to be a huge addition to this community, I believe that with all of me. 


source


C'mon, you know you want the juicy.

If any of you have been reading my posts, you will know that we are currently expecting, and as of tomorrow, we will be headed to the ultrasound department to find out the gender! 


So what do you think it will be?

A Girl


or

A Boy?




Great...the realization of how insanely close we are getting to November has just hit me.


I feel like this is the perfect stopping point for this post, as my knees are feeling a bit wobbly and I'm kinda light headlkjd elzwkjpcw g t9h4fppoeajt[r[[pmo'k   mn,mnlgisor  jaf'l:o'fiiogah'QR8GNV '.P;H.CMXF/;'l    k;oijhlguxr    ;l'asx  lri;''''';/[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[    [[[[jkhdhflu  hWN;CV      LH;flshavlnvutaarJ:Ldgb


source







Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Sort:  

Congratulations! You two make a cute couple!

Hey, thank you so much @rhino!

Congratulations in every corner! if the tummy is pointed, it's a boy! if rounded, it's a girl !
Either way, enjoy!

Hahaha! I guess we will have to wait a little longer to tell, then! ;)
Thank you so much, @immarojas!

Yesss!!! This sounds exactly like what we all want in the wife/girlfriend. Now be careful! She might pass you by... Let´s hope she does!

By the way, awesome username XD XD

Obviously, let´s hope it´s a boy.

She is incredible! I hope she never passes me by!

Right?! lol I'm sure she will tell why she chose that handle soon enough, so watch for it. :)

Already following her, this should be good. It feels like the whole family is already here. As long as you don´t become the e-Tudors hehe

Awesome man, thanks!
No, no. No Tudors here...We don't do that whole dynasty BS. :)

Wow not only the Steemit community is expanding but you two are also expanding. Congrats man! I will follow you both.

Dude! You rock.
Thanks so much for the follows! Have an awesome day!

I bet you're hoping for a boy but will be happy either way lol Although it would be nice to have a lil football player or hockey? I wish you the best of luck! Thnx I'm following you

Ya know, you would think that I would be leaning more towards a boy, but this time, I don't really mind either way. Whether girl or boy, I will be just as happy! :)
Thanks so much for the good wishes and the follow! Have an awesome day.

Heading over to welcome your wife to steemit great to have you both!

All I know is in my family right now is everyone is having a boy. Ill bet on a boy :P

Oooooh, interesting! What do they put in the water where you live? haha

That is a such a sweet way to welcome your lovely wife to steemit.

Welcome @uglysweater. Love your name choice by the way. :D

Why thank you, @frostyamber! I am very happy to have her here. :)

You're welcome. :D

My husband is the one that got me to join steemit as well. :D It kind of funny, he tries everything first because his mind is tech oriented and mine isn't, then he explains the minimal basics to me to get me to try them. :D

It really is nice when families do things together. :D My son is waiting for his password so he can get started as well. :D

Oh, very cool!
I'm glad to hear of another family that is Steeming together! :D

It is quite fun actually. I'm kind of surprised how much I'm enjoying it. :D

My son is impatiently waiting to get in. Now just have to introduce my daughter to steemit too. :D

That is so awesome!

I think its gonna be a girl!

And congratulations on your baby!

Thanks so much, @thatmemeguy! I appreciate it. :)

Wow! Congratulations all around! I didn't know your wife was @gringalicious' sister haha! Awesome story about how you guys got together. And now you're expecting! That's awesome! Your family is taking over Steemit for sure! :D

I have no guesses, but I hope it's the gender that you two want. Congratulations!!

Yep! The truth is finally out! Many people have asked if I was gringalicious' boyfriend or if we knew each other somehow...Now you all know! :D

Thanks for the congrats and kind words, @jedau! I truly appreciate it!

Congratulations to you both and Steem on! :)

Thank you so much, @nikolina! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94