How to build a good mentality

in #life6 years ago

Great minds talk about ideas; average minds talk about events; small minds talk about people.

The first time I heard this statement, it seemed as if someone had slapped a slap in me. It seemed to myself, I too often talk about people, criticize them.The problem is that talking about others has become our habit. How to protect yourself from the habit? There are some solutions to this question.

image.png

Image Source

Do not be too narrow

Your mind can not be kept in a small cage. Only listen to the news to believe! Try this period of information to spread yourself, as much as possible to know the information. As your knowledge increases, so will the conscience improve, the desire to talk to other people will not be there!

Stay away from Gossip

People can start gossip about you, Behind you they can talk nonsense about you. That does not mean you will start gossiping about them. So where have you got the difference with them?

Focus on the problem, Not people

If your office boss or colleague of fellow schoolmates fail to do any work,look into problems without criticizing them.People can make mistakes, Not something unusual .Don't start blaming them focus on resolving the issues .

Sort:  

This is why there are ignorant people fanatic
Well done, great tips from you .. I always try to do it
Thanks for sharing

It makes me more conscious and I salute you @rihadkhan for sharing this.

I remember when I first heard this as well. I was mind blown. Reality didn't sink in, it crashed into my consciousness. I'm thankful I heard this as young as I did. Thank you for sharing. A great perspective is that no one can "solve a person," but anyone can "solve a problem," so you might as well spend your words and energy on that.

True to all information
i appreciate it so much, i will definitely put it into practice

Thanks araj. Welcome to my blog

Very successful post.It happens that sometimes we see the splinter in the alien eye and we do not feel the beam in the own.
By criticizing others, what we really do is a reflection of ourselves, we act as mirrors, they make us see our shortcomings and weaknesses.

Nice tips! I particularly hate and avoid gossip.

That's great

The most difficult is to stay away from gossip

Yeah , you right that's become our habit

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This post has received a 18.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rihadkhan.

I agree with you @rihadkhan
It is interesting.
Thanks for your information @rihadkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71