Me through my toddlers eyes, guess he didn't like me so much today.

in #life6 years ago

Today I was an #assholeparent. At least, that's what my toddler tought of me.

People with children know what I mean.

Sometimes you have those days ... that the only thing your toddler does is crying, being angry, and everything is wrong from the moment they open their eyes.

Theatrically against the floor... or roar harder than a lion and then cry because he scares himself ... SIGH. Today was such a day. And it was all my fault (roll eyes)

What happened today and why was my toddler angry?


  • He opened his eyes and wanted to watch Peppa Pig on the TV ... he could.
    When the TV was on and Peppa Pig was up, I was an asshole parent because he wanted Thomas the Train.

  • We were going to put on clothes. He wanted to go out in his spiderman's carnival outfit or in his underwear. I was an asshole parent, because he couldn't.

  • We first had to bring his 5 year old brother to school. After that we were going to the gym and he was going to the nursery there. I was an asshole parent , because he wanted to go to the gym NOW and his brother had to go to school by himself, and I didn't let him.

  • In the car on the way back his teddybear had to sit next to him .... I was an asshole parent, because I put the teddy on the right of him and not on the left side, where, incidentally, the cardoor was.

  • At noon we ate a sandwich ... I was an asshole paren, because I had cut pieces of his sandwich and he wanted a sandwich in one piece.

  • We went for a walk in the afternoon. I was an asshole parent, because I didn't let him eat chewinggum from the street.

  • During the evening I gave him dinner from the blue plate. I was an asshole parent, because he wanted the green one.

  • When he went to bed I had to sing 'that one' song for him, but he could not tell which song. I was an asshole parent, because I sang a lot of songs and it wasn't the one.

  • Then it was really time to go to sleep ... I was an asshole parent, because that's what you are when it's bedtime.

Tomorrow a new chance ... luckily I can laugh about it. Or would that make me a real #assholeparent ?

Sort:  

Story of my life. haha!

I shouldn't maybe, but I'm laughing out loud.

We went for a walk in the afternoon. I was an asshole parent, because I didn't let him eat chewinggum from the street.

Oh boy. It reminds me an Instagram account exclusive to this moments haha

I'm not a parent but I remember those days when I was au pair. It's not easy. But well, hopefully tomorrow it'll be all fine. Good luck!

I hope the little one feels the world is a better place tomorrow... now I think about it.. he ís going to think that it is, because the assholeparent is working tomorrow. 😂

Haha great blog. Today i was also an asshole mom. The batterie of the ipad was empty, he exploded. He wanted to play on the ipad NOW. Sorry i can’t do magic... 🤔 I asked him what he wanted to eat. A sandwich with peanutbutter and chocopasta. Ok, first i made the sandwich with peanutbutter and gave it to him. He was really angry, he wanted chocopasta. Yeah right...
So smile, tomorrow is a new day. Enjoy the life of an working mom 😜

You have another blog there... part 2 of being an assholeparent..😂🤜🏻

Yes 🤛🏻🤣

OMG I dont envy you at the moment..wauw...haha

Terrible two's.?
(As long as you can laugh about it you are NOT an assholeparent I guess)

It’s the terrible 3...🙄🙈

Yes, you are a terror mom. You don't take care of your lovely little boy. Oh no, I think you are the most beautiful and sweetest mum in the whole world!!! 💙

Ahhhh that is so sweet Mau!! Thank you!!!☺️❤️

lol, fellow #assholeparent checking in :)

Welcome here Ben.. sit down and tell your story...

Ohhh who don't know those moods... I'm mother of 3.... I don't need to say more, they have those days and I'm sometimes #assholeparent... You did very good Job.

I just found your blog, happy to see blog like this. Please feel free to check my blog.
Following & upvote

Thank you and i did...😊

🤣... that moment of becoming assholeparent comes in every parents life I think. I too have experienced. Infact I experience it every night during bedtime when I have to convince my daughter to sleep in time. Inspite of all my efforts when she doesn’t sleep in time believe me, I do feel the same.
I am sure you have had a tough time that day but taking it with a pinch of salt makes it much more easy to deal with😊
Keep it up!

Its hard sometimes but it also is so funny! I think maybe one day I’m going to miss this....( really?) naahhh but i will looking back at this period with a smile...😊

Congratulations @rijkie! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rijkie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82