The things you do to get your kid to eat.

in #life6 years ago

My 3-year-old son eats like a sick chicken.

It is not only about 'that little green piece' in the nasi but over the whole nasi, and the chicken, and the prawn crackers, he doesn't eat anything.
(speaking about 'that little green piece', how is it possible that children need their mother to find everything in the house, but they spot 'that little green piece' before you even put the plate on the table?)

If this child would be in charge, he would only eat sweets, cookies and ice cream. Seriously! He eats so little that I wonder how he can still be alive.

The first he said this morning was this:

Ol: Mom, can I have candy?
Me:No, we're going to eat a sandwich or an apple first.
Ol: Can I have a cookie?
Me: No, Ol, we're going to eat something healthy first.
Ol: Can I have an ice cream? An ice cream is healthy ..... right?

Now you have a bit of an idea of ​​how bad all these tasty things are in his head (I wonder who he looks after) And how much he likes to eat them. And the things he tries to get them.

Before I had children, I always thought that children simply had to eat what was there. But then, I did not have a child who ate so badly. And now ... now I am doing everything I always said I would never do to get him his vitamins. And with everything, I really mean everything ...

Sort:  

I know the feeling! What helps for my sons: i often make fresh juices with a slowjuicer that contain more veggies than fruits! They have to drink a whole glass every time i make one and they even like it most of the time! :)

We just bought a blender. I have to take a closer look at shakes, but that is a very good tip! thank you!!!

Hahahaha... true story! In my house too it is like remove that small green leafy thing( that’s coriander for garnishing). Can truely relate to your post.

Glad that I am not the only one! I think we mothers (or fathers) could write a book about all the funny/weird stuff they do!😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74