To be or not to be adventurous.

in #life6 years ago

whats next after the holidays?


When the holidays are over, I always feel like making plans... I mean ... you're really looking forward to Christmas. And then Christmas is over but then you still have New Year's eve. Not that that was a very exciting evening, but still, that feeling of a new year ....
Anyway, I was sitting back and forth a little bit today because after the holidays I really feel like planning something new to have fun. No idea what, but I like it if I can look forward to something. This sounds really depressing, I'm sorry.
Let me first say that I really am not and that I am very happy, but I mean outside the daily happy things... something 'bigger' like ... like ... a vacation!
Me & @eqko already talked about the summer holiday this weekend. What do we want?
Because we have moved a lot in recent years, there is always a lot of money to spend on the things that have to be done in the house. Last year we decided to leave everything for what it was and go on vacation. It was great! We had so much fun and it was so relaxing. After that we decided to go on holiday every year!

What are we going to do?


So ... today I was thinking about where we could go this summer.
Last year we stayed in the Netherlands. In Zeeland, in a town by the sea. It was a great house. At that time a group of friends were also there. So we could hang out and the kids played together. As you may know , in the Netherlands it is not always sunny. So if you book your vacation in the Netherlands, you have to wait and see if the weather is nice. If you are not lucky ... then you might have a rainy holiday.
Fortunately, we had good weather. The kind of weather that you can wear a t-shirt ... but no bikini. Not on the beach in any case and if I had my say I run on the beach in my baywatch outfit (ok, back to reality, that's another dream).
So ... the next question is: what are we going to do? Are we going back on holiday in Zeeland (or anywhere else nearby) or are we going to enjoy good weather somewhere but what is far away?

What are the options?


So an option is by plane ... but if I look at that, flying with 4 people is really a lot of money! We still want some things done in the house so we leave that option for over a few years.

Another option: two of my girlfriends just booked their holidays. They are going to drive to Spain ... by car ... with at least 2 children.
I can not imagine to sit in the car for so long. I used to do it with my parents in my youth and I did not have any trauma from it, but if I think about it now?
14 hours ... in the car ... driving ... and 2 small children in the back (mamma, are we there yet? Mamma...I need to pee, MAMMA ARE WE THERE YET??) ... and you do not know the way ... and what if something happens? Or the car stops? And you stand there along the road?

Be a adventurer.


I do not want that ... I just want to be a real adventurer.
Someone who really thinks "come on! everything is going to be ok and everything that happens will be solved again. And as my girlfriend says; the holiday starts already in the car.!

I DO NOT HAVE IT...
I want it ... but I think I'm just not one of them.
So I think we're just going back to Zeeland or somewhere nearby, we play safe. Not so much with the weather though. There is a chance that it will rain ... maybe all of our vacation. And then you're in the house ...all fucking day long... with two small children ... who scream about wanting to do things ...
That would really not be fun .. on vacation you really want nice weather!

Maybe we should go and be adventurers !?

Sort:  

Ooow the 20 hour drive doesnt seem like a good idea at all BUT...closerby are also nice options. What about the Eiffel in Germany, rivers, hills and german beers. Or what about just below Paris , the Vogezen... only 5/6 hour drive and. sweet little houses to rent. And baguettes!! Dont overthink it! You dont have to go far

And yes, it is nice to look forward to something in these dark grey Dutchie days

There are a lot of great spots but you also don’t know if you’re going to have goot weather.. that’s the ‘ problem’. We will see....it’s nice to make plans in the cold dark days here☺️

I have 0 kids and I can't picture myself in the car for 14hours. It's like flying to Brazil! It's so stressing. But hey, you can still go to France or get some days in a resort somewhere close. You guys deserve it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82