Sort:  

how is harvesting your own meat cruel? This pig was treated with kindness and compassion its entire life. Its death was quick and pain free. It had a much better life than any pig that was raised in a factory farm and butchered in a processing facility to grace a store shelf.

Thank you for your perspective, I can see the potential in minimising the Cruelty, however, talking about the death he had as quick and pain free is placing yourself and feel nothing too much to take in consideration.

I am not sure I understand your last sentence. I always feel sorrow when I take a life. Killing should never be easy. As a part of the circle of life...I choose to take responsibility for the animals that lose their life to sustain mine. By taking care of them, and harvesting them myself... I at least can make their life as good as possible, provide them love and make sure that their end is as quick, painless and as fear free as possible. Even vegans...kill to consume. Many are the small lives lost in the tilling and planting of fields. are their lives any less important? IF you consume, you kill there is no getting away from this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85