You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Festival of Giving

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I answer on instinct: there is nothing I find less trustworthy than someone who presents themselves as the essence of trustworthiness. I like people who admit up-front that, if they can tilt the pinball machine without the machine registering their tilt, then yes, they will tilt the odds in their favor. (Of course I am assuming an "opportunity to tilt undetected" that has no chance of causing harm to others.) But if you can't say honestly that you would take a (useful) gain while causing no harm to others, then I somehow feel more inclined to think you're a cheat who feels willing to cause that harm, given enough incentive, but you just don't want me to think you are because that reduces your chances of success at cheating later without my noticing.

Sort:  

...You're weird, though I see the logic behind your reasoning. But still, I think the logic itself probably wears a tinfoil hat.

Duhhh, I keep the head in the fridge. Why wouldn't it have a tinfoil hat? I'm not letting this head go bad.

Ayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47