Sweet tooth

in #life6 years ago

Ever since I can remember, I have a big sweet tooth. If I have to choose from various flavours, I would always choose chocolate flavored sweets.

And, I could suck it in like water in a sponge.

I have this uncanny habit of eating sweetened and salted foods one after another. My very own way of pleasing food palette 😊

I am a big foodie. My love for chocolates and sweets would never go away. But sadly, I have to take it as little as I can. Too much of it would give me stomach aches because I have been dealing with stomach infection. Been so naive and couldn't see this coming. 👀 But, this does not stop me from enjoying and savoring a moment. The moment I devour every single bite of sweets I feel like I am taken back to my childhood days. Makes me feel reborn as a child.

IMG_20180902_181501.jpg

This appetizing strawberry cheese cake was so flavorful. I must say it was a quality bite. I could taste butteriness creamy cheese, strawberry, vanilla extracts, cracker crumbs.🍰 It may not be the most appealing cheese cake but it was good enough to please my food palette. I tried balancing it with 🥒green salad along with my all time favorite green tea🍵. A perfect evening full of fresh air. It is so hard to get fresh air in the city. It is a great deal to find shades🌲🌴 in this inevitable urbanisation.🌆🚗But here, I found a little paradise 🏡 in this urban city.

IMG_20180902_180755.jpg

We all know bread today is better than cake tomorrow.

Our time cannot be used for more than once. So, utilise it wisely. Seize the day! Live for today.

If you like this post please up vote. I will be looking forward to your suggestions as well.

What's your appetizing dessert? Comment below👇

Sort:  

Congratulations @ritatamang! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Good post, but it's now very hard to make any profit from steemit.

😁 Yeah! It is hard.
Thank you anyways @teamnepal

Your post has been selected to receive our 100% upvote for free, and it has been featured on our Daily Report for September 5, 2018.
Thank you for creating original and quality content.

❤️ Thank you! Your upvote has made me feel special and the positive comments received about my writing has encouraged me more.

Yeah, our team members still remember how it was to be a newbie on Steemit and that's why we created @upvocur! 🙂

The food looks great, and appetizing dessert? ..hmm, Ice cream maybe, lol

The food looks great, and
Appetizing dessert? ..hmm,
Ice cream maybe, lol

                 - lamboland


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

👌It was good. This is strawberry cheese cake @lamboland 🍰😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43