You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving on, Letting Go: Finding New Horizons

in #life6 years ago

Oh my goodness I'm kinda struggling with that too - re: your Dad. That's so sad. I rang a friend to talk about the fact Dad had cancer, and might die - and she knows I'm super close to my Dad but she changed the subject and talked about her. Okay, I get that, maybe she just didn't know what to say - but I hung up that call 6 months ago and I haven't heard a word since - not even a text. Sometimes you just outgrow folk. Sometimes you change so much that the old no longer suits. Going over it in a million ways doesn't help us at all - moving on, moving forward is the best option. I was sad for ages about it but I've realised that maybe this heavy heart is just holding me back. As Dad says, it is what it is.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing: and you're right, it is sad. You would think issues pertaining to the life and death of loved ones would be worthy of a moment or two of discussion. Honestly, I'd have done better for a complete stranger. Bewildering. Your dad is right though: it is what it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73