Is Sex Important!? - Tens of questions.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190820-115805-1.jpg

Is it just a physical need driven by hormonal urges? Or, is it a union of two beautiful hearts, as usually portrayed in poems? Do we humans really need sex? Whoa! Okay, first things first, I'm not a sexually deprived person, niether an impotent nor I'm anywhere close to the denial. In fact, I'm writing this soon after a regular intercourse session. Why!? Because, I'm unable to understand the whole point behind it. If there is anything that can be achieved substantially with sex, I know, it is to reproduce. So, was it only meant for reproduction? They say, scientifically, sex releases oxytocin, endorphins and dopamine, the natural painkillers. But what pain? Emotional? Physical? Besides, these hormones are as well released for everything that can make one happy. Or, is it for showing love, affection, desire? To claim control and superiority over the partner? Haha, exactly like you guessed, all these can be achieved through other means too, then why!? Are we simply trained, rather programmed genetically to have sex? Or, we simply fornicate to prove that evolution is true or may be not? Or do we contribute to the society by giving birth to good human being? Nah! I don't want to get philosophical here, my bad. But then, the questions about importance of sex still lingering in my mind. What do you think? What's your take on sex? Please do comment the prominence or importance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57