Why am I NOT Successful?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

Well to begin with, I just want to be successful.

Maiden Mistakes

Clueless and obsessed with success, I tried everything that promised (carried away by glitters, never bothered about the effort that was required, I admit, I was an idiot and immature) me a quick success. I was often motivated by deceiving "quotes and things" people would say. Like, "for you to be successful, you need to first start." Haha, such a waste, I started seriously, but many times at many things (multiple jobs, producing and directing short films, online stores, etc). Starting was easy but staying at it was tough. I was just killing time for nothing and at the same time I was busy at many things. Being restless and unsuccessful made me switch often, not knowing or seeing myself become a complete rogue at it.

Perseverance and Commitment

Later, on a regular day, I contemplated (well, contemplation is a big word, I was really angry with myself. I even would have kicked myself if only I had an extra leg.) on things that I was doing wrong. I recalled the stuff from the articles I read and movies I watched about successful people. Realized the value of perseverance and being committed to something. Now, I was a different person ( No, I felt different, nothing more. Or, may be I was pitying myself for my mistakes) and with newfound cognitive intelligence started a business (err, did not resign to my job though, had to pay three employees, so...). This time, I was committed and determined at my business. Guess what? Made a substantial income for myself and employees. After almost a year and half and exactly when I was about to feel successful, things (attrition, balancing job and business, economical shift in the country, etc ) started falling apart. However, continued for a year more. People around me persecuted me for both good and bad reasons till the business is off. Back to square one.

Character and Attitude

Realizing again that not only it requires perseverance and commitment but also requires character and attitude to become successful. I resigned my job ( character and attitude at being successful isnt about not letting anything go out of hands. It is about losing something to gain something, I mean letting few things go to get success). Now, I'm planning to start a brand new business again and vouch that I will only be committed to it and nothing else. Also, I have promised to myself that I will start again, be committed, show perseverance, have good character and attitude if I fail this again. Because, I just want to be successful.

Wish me luck, thank you.
RK Sagar

Sort:  

I read your post with interest i felt often unsuccessful and i agree with you perseverance sometimes it's not enough we need to change the way we feel things and the way we feel us, and it is a hard job for me becausae i often feel like i am not enough i need to build a good self esteem ^^

Thank you for reading my post.

Thank you for reading my post.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11