Moving on is the wiser thing to do

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The moment you said it’s over
and how I answered it, NO
Just to receive a Sorry
Why, is all I want to know.

Have I done something wrong?
But I never cheated on you.
Or is there something that I should have done
Then why didn’t you ask me to?

And as you say…
I just don’t love you no more
That’s why I want it over
It’s not working out
Thus, we’re going nowhere.

Forget me and find another
Someone far more better
Someone who shall love you even more
Something that I can no longer offer.

It’s not you that I’ll be missing.
It’s not the memory that we shared that is hard to forget
it’s not how long that we had that I can’t let go.
It’s not just US that we had to put to an end
That’s when I start to silently scream.

The joy and happiness that we shared is what I’ll surely miss.
The dream of tomorrow till forever that shall be hard to forget
The inspiration, the sense of worth when I’m with you is what I can’t let go
The ME that grows with you, because of you that had to put to an end.

It’s hard to hold on a chance.
That a Goodbye doesn’t mean forever.
That maybe and just maybe
Again we might be together.

Moving on is the wiser thing to do.
Also the hardest to bear
But with all dew that fall, I’ll move
Not with the feet but with the heart that is bare.mmexport1499573812649.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69