You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaming, Social Media, Incentivization and Feeling a Sense of Accomplishment

in #life6 years ago (edited)

@denmarky really great post with a lot of quality insight. Thank you.

I align myself more with your Mentality. Iam not looking to be rich here on Steemit. I enjoy producing Content and stirring up Discussion.

And when I do see some Rewards it's satisfying and motivates me to continue on. But I wouldn't continue on if I did not have that initial Passion of letting my Voice be heard via blogging on this Platform.

I just can't imagine how tough it must be for those Steemians who look at Posting as total drudgery. And then as a slap in the face for their hard laborious work get a few Steem dollars.

I sure wouldn't be here long if that was me

Sort:  

Something I didn't include in the post, but which is definitely also a consideration for me is that I love writing, but in order to justify spending the time with it I do... it has to be monetized, in some way.

What I love about Steemit is that I never have to worry about things like Google arbitrarily deciding that some opinion I share on a blog is against their TOS, and then suddenly my AdSense account is yanked. Boom, income stream gone. I also don't have to worry about YouTube or Facebook "censoring" because some opinion offends someone. Yes, I know I could get my post flagged here, but it's not just a total shut down.

That's definitely on my "likes" list about Steemit.

As for the people who experience posting as drudgery, I'm inclined to say they are doing the wrong thing. Nobody forces them to be here, and there are a bajillion other ways to make money that doesn't involve posting to social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50