You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Honest Moment

in #life6 years ago

Great dark night of the soul story . Could easily be illustrated into a Crumb like comic.

RIP Steve Ditko, the only man whose story ever had me thinking less of Stan Lee. At one time, I was even getting fed up of Stan Lee cameos cos I would be thinking of Ditko not getting his due. I'm almost over that now, as Stan Lee is the man, after all.

I've seen Foo Fighters a bunch of times, as well as Dave Grohl solo once, and love them. I hope you do too. If you have standing, be careful of all the pushing at the front. Hang back lol. The band tend to move about their gigs anyway. Seating is safe.

Life is short. RIP Steve Ditko. RIP Chris Cornell. And RIP, Chris' friend, Chester Bennington, who was also an awesome artist that I was lucky enough to see a few times with his band, Linkin Park.

Thing is, you just wrote a great story. I got into it as much as the works of the above artists.

When you're at the Foo Fighters gig, and Dave sings "My Hero," you can take a moment to think of all those guys and let them go.

Then, like the song says, you can be a hero for everyone in your life in your own way.

And take a moment to enjoy "The Pretender" song. That's my favorite one lol.

Take care. :)

Sort:  

The Pretender is a great tune. Hope is on the set list tonight.

Very nice commentary brother. This is the first time I was this open and personal on here. I was a bit worried as I hit POST. Not gonna lie...but having comments such as this one helps reassure me that it was a good choice to be open and honest last night about how conflicted I felt.

I think we all have moments in our lives where we get overcome by emotion. Last night was a very dark and meloncholy road I traveled on and It’s s road that is heavily traveled by all of us from time to time. I wanted to let people know it’s normal and not something to be ashamed of.

Hopefully more people read this and maybe inspires some to do the same. I dunno...

But tonight??? Foo Fighters!!!!!!

Rest well Steve.

"having comments such as this one helps reassure me that it was a good choice to be open and honest last night about how conflicted I felt"

I'm glad. There are so many benefits to sharing stories like these.

Because people tend not to share them, other people think they are alone having dark nights, when in fact, everybody has them.

And quite apart from that, it is obvious than these experiences are so acute that they trigger the best writing, vivid, suspenseful and unforgettable.

I'm a little jealous of your date with the Foo Fighters lol.

Thank you Rodney. Yeah, we all walk down a dark path once in a while. It’s part of life. It’s never all rainbows. I think acknowledgment of that helps being able deal.

Foo Fighters were fucking amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81