Sort:  

Yes, there is an alarming volume of motivational bullshit, out there. Most of it serves little purpose other than to trap people in different trances than they might already be trapped in.

I doubt there are any "global" answers, since people all bring their own unique lenses of perception to the table, created by their own unique paths through life. Perhaps the closest to such a thing would be "Don't be shitty!" which I tell quite a few of my clients when they want to know what they "should do."

Without a doubt, there is "light" and "dark," and everyone must be open to that. However, I believe we do have a choice, in terms of where we focus our attention... as Henry Ford observed — long before there was New Age Bullshit in the world — "Whether you believe you'll succeed or fail, chances are you're right!" That's my primary "plug" for focusing on the positive.

Bright Blessings!

I was sitting on an armchair which, because it wanted to show me its process of decay, did not collapse under me in a hundred years but in ten minutes and I, not in being but always in becoming, understood that this happens not only to the armchair, but also to the table, which "tables", the tree, which "apples", just like our earth, which "peoples" (took this from Alan Watts).

When shit happens it does it for the purpose of being followed by joy. You wouldn't recognize good things if there weren't also the miserable ones.

You can react to every single one but you could also wait and see. While doing your thing to protect, to soothe, to care for what you think is to be cared for.

It's good that you have doubts. Only the insane are doubtless.

The world needs more writtings like this that cut through the bullshit. I do believe there is an ever growing craving for hard to read but freeing authentic words. I like this shit. Thanks.

All over your posts are acid kitties😺😺😺

I went through the self-help phase as well, and ...yep. LOL. I feel this.

Whew...

Glad to hear I’m not the only one and aren’t just growing old and jaded! :-)

I once read a book that purported to be the proof of law of attraction - experiments you could do yourself. So I did them, and got nothing. I commented on some FB post that none of them worked for me, so it didn't prove that it works for everyone, and got frikkin' attacked in the comments and told that I just did it wrong. Yeah, if you follow the instructions for the experiment and it didn't work, that means it didn't work - not that there were secret instructions that I should have known in my heart or some shit. LOL. That was the beginning of me getting jaded with it.

Well said! There's an awful lot of mumbo-jumbo out there; you really have to invest a lot of time and care in order to sort out the actual gold nuggets of wisdom from all the garbage.

Re-steemed.

Absolutely the key to self-help is enduring life and making the best of what you have.

You have to help yourself no one else can

Posted using Partiko Android

Acid KITTY FOR PRESIDENT!! BAAAA LOL.... Uh, today's a Good Day to Die? Such a warm and fuzzy outlook..... Hay Man, 'your focus is your reality!! drop acid already get back with the ONE cozmic kitty, and turn that fuckin frown upside down!!

If you weren't all the way in Canada, I'd seriously bake you some cookies. Or have my wife bake you some cookies.

Pot cookies?

Not sure if I’ve overlaying my own assumptions, as that’s what first came to mind. 🤔

If so, it’s all legal in Canada now, so good to go! Haha!

Though... as generous as the offer would be, I really can’t handle anymore than a microdose of oil before bedtime at this point. Long gone are the days of getting high - just triggers very uncomfortable anxiety and instability, so those high times are far behind me.

If not, well, thanks anyway. Haha! :-)

I just feel like you need something to make you smile lately.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11