Dare to Move to The Village

in #life3 years ago

image.png

source

Life is full of dynamics. No matter in the village or in the city, all are full of their own dynamics. This dynamic makes us have to act. Because by acting, we will be able to determine whether we are good or bad.
In the city, of course, the dynamics are more pronounced. Both from the positive and negative side. Life in the city requires us to follow developments and take the opportunities that exist to make us better. In the world of work, living in the city certainly requires a harder work ethic. We can't live too casually. If this is done, we can be sure that we will be crushed by the wheels of life in the city.
We know that working in the city gets more results. However, the city also requires more money to meet daily needs. Often people think that working in the city makes a lot of money. That could be true, but not a hundred percent true. Because large incomes and large expenses are still problems that city residents must face.

image.png

source

Dare to move to the village.

Many people think that they will move to the village when they retire or are no longer working. It's as if after working hard while working for the company then moving to the village to rest and spend the old days.
However, I don't think so. Moving to the village must be done while still in productive age so that when we are in the village we can still continue to grow.
As my experience working in a company with a fairly large salary. With this salary, I can meet the needs of my family. However, we also know that the expenses that must be provided are large. It is this level of expenditure that creates a large income does not necessarily guarantee a surplus. I'm thinking and considering moving to the village while I'm still productive. I decided with various consequences that must be faced.
After working for the company for 11 years I decided to retire. Actually the company asked me to keep working and give me the position even though I had retired. I still remember that the income I received in one year was more than 120 million rupiah. I also can still make money outside of working time in the office.

However, all that does not necessarily make me calm. It turns out that income in a city with various conveniences is not always a factor that can calm everyone's mind. there is always a thought to be freer. I feel that I will be more free to manage myself if I am not working for someone else.
However, I think it would be better to retire and become an independent person. I decided to return to the village and start again. A decision that feels heavy when income is high and must return from zero. I also feel that the situation is much different between the village and the city.
My determination is made up. In this case, I was also made aware of the need to rebuild progress in the village so that one day the life of the village and the city could be more equal and that no one would urbanize in droves. I hope that the push for urban civilization will stop and the youth will realize that living in the countryside is much better than going to the big city.
However, to change this mindset is very difficult. It takes hard work from various parties to empower the potential of the village so that it will suppress the rate of urbanization.
There are still many who think that moving to the city can improve the quality of life than living in a small village. There are still people who want to live in a city with all the adequate facilities that can make them live decently and away from fighting with mud and soil, even though it's actually not that easy.
In fact, moving to a busy big city and not being matched by the skills you already master will only add to the difficulty, you don't get a better quality of life.
Finally I created a tutoring institution so that I could take on a role to help students understand the lesson. With my ongoing business, I can open up opportunities to develop better. I hope that the future will be able to create better job opportunities.

Best regard from Indonesia.
@rokhani

Thank you for stopping by and reading my post. I hope you enjoy it. Upvote, comment, resteem and other support are highly appreciated.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 36 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08