You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book notes: Thrive or what I learned about managing your life from Arianna Huffington

in #life5 years ago

Great points there!
Moderation is still the best in life.
And its all about how we define fulfillment of life.

Well I'll be honest, I don't think I learned anything new but this book did help to reaffirm a lot about how I should think about success. It's not just about reaching the carrot at the top. If you reach the top and have no one to enjoy it with, will you really be happy and successful?

What book is this?

Sort:  

Hey thanks! This book is Thrive by Arianna Huffington but a lot of the takeaways and tips echo a lot of other similar books that i've read: The Four Hour Work Week by Tim Ferriss, Principles by Ray Dalio, and more

Books about life?

I would recommend anything by Zig Ziglar (See you at the top is great) and Jim Rohn. Principles has two sections - life and work and I think you'd find the life section to be pretty great.

Oh!
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86