I enjoy my town in the summer months // Ultra Music Festival soon begins

in #life7 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

As the days approaching the Ultra Europe Festival, my city is full with tourists. It is true that while there was no Ultra Festival, the city did not have so many tourists, but still the Dalmatian people are tiring with everything, even with tourists from which the city lives quite well.

Still, it is much better to go down to the city and walk when it's alive and full of people, than in the winter when I know go through the whole city and not see one person.

IMG_9184.JPG

Our famous Diocletian's palace and beautiful Peristil is worth photographing, and as often as I can see it, it is one of my favorite and nicest things. It is incredible to walk on stone blocks old 1700 years.

IMG_9187.JPG

IMG_9188.JPG

There is also the bell tower of St. Duje, the patron of the city Split and all seafarers, celebrated on May 7th when it is a great celebration in the city and all the inhabitants are come down to the city. There is also played game of luck Raffle.

IMG_9189.JPG

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

mysterious and I love it

Thank you for commenting and NOT upvoting.

Beautiful! I have been there about 15 years ago! Time to repeat someday soon! Nice post, thanks.

Thank you! You should definitely repeat your visit because time has changed and town is much different now!
Thank you for upvoting!

Excellent!!!

I remember drinking a gin and tonic on one of this cushion on this square in Split and it was handsome. Beautiful town!

Dobar posa

How it was?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76