## A MASTER COPY

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Am I a master copy?

Truly I have no photocopy?
Am I a copy of what the society thinks about?
Am I a copy of what friends think of?
Am I a copy of what my nations portray me to be?
Am I a copy of what my family background defines me to be?
Am I as weak in weaknesses as a photocopy?

OH no, I have no photocopy.

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-04 at 12.45.07 PM.jpeg

I am a master copy.
I am not an error nor the negative experience of others
I am not the inferior being of people.
Oh I have no photocopy.
Am dusting myself off the limitations the society has given me.
Am dusting off the limitations situations brings to me.
Am just me the success and solution born to.
With ideals, talent, impressions, and expressions of my world
I am a master copy of myself
The original
I have no photocopy nor am I a photocopy

Who are you? A master copy or a photocopy

By NKEMSI ROSCALINE

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you so much for the great encouragement. it will be great to be part of the wonderful team. well noted

You are so welcome. Hope to see more. 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @roscaline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful, just beautiful. Excellent blog. Shared on Twitter and Facebook.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks so much am grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78