Awareness: Our Greatest Gift

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There is something inside of us that is permanent. The rest is impermanent.

I found these old photos of mine. These probably taken somewhere between seven to eleven years ago. I was a different person before. Deep inside of me is still the same essence but that old me did not recognise her existence in those years.

Old Rose-S.jpg

I didn't have the awareness to know my true self and my purposes. I completely lived the not-self and obviously operating through my openness.

Today, I am more aware of my own essence. What I can tell you is, the quality of our Awareness is important. That same me live in a different life now because my awareness is different. With proper knowledge, guidance, right diet and transformational tools, I get to see what it feels like to be me. I embrace every moment of my existence because I know why I am here.

Anyway, I was a rider before but now I am all into a soccer mom's car. I still love bikes, but I did not ride one for many years now. I stopped enjoying golf after my slipped disk. Not my sport anyway.

Short hair suits me, although… I do think long hair will make me look prettier. Ah... that is my Undefined G typing...

Rose.jpg

Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

nice, upvoted

Thank you for dropping by @anthonywong!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

There is something inside of us that is permanent. The rest is impermanent.

Taking this bit along for my journey...
I have been handling alot of memories this week and I like the way you look at the different versions of ourselves from different times of our lives.

Thank you for your comment, really appreciated.
We just need to be aware of our thoughts, once you are open up to your awareness, everything will be different.

really cool... looking at your photos.
yes, we do become different people all the time.

Thank you for dropping by too!
Yes, we just need to be aware of our actions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93