You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying To Do Too Much? You Will End Up Doing Nothing!

in #life6 years ago

Like many others I have had issues in the past with managing my time. Often I would busy myself by attempting to pursue too many new interest at once and ultimately spread myself thin.

I was able to fix this issue by aligning my goals with what I was spending my time doing. First you must have a heart to heart with yourself and determine what your true goals are that you wish to accomplish. Then your time must be spent either directly accomplishing said goals or supporting them in some manner. This helps ensure that you are not wasting time which is a precious commodity.

Sort:  

See, that's the thing that most people don't do. A heart to heart with yourself. Usually we are conflicted within our own selves about what we want to or what we don't want to do. That leads to a lot of wasted time.

If we are clear in the head, we can definitely utilise time more judiciously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77