MY RESPONSIBILITY

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1532073166170.jpg

Am now getting older
Soon they will be addressing me like an elder
And I will be expected to be like others
Just because am about to have sons and daughters
More further, I will be a father

Now I know what it takes to be a father
Many bills and responsibilities to take
More curse and pains to bear
For how long will this even last,
When the rope is too tight on my neck

Is these why they are called fathers?
Could these be the reason for their position?
How could I know when am busy demanding
Seeing meat without asking for the source
Oh my domestic father!

Am even a fool to have troubled him
Now he is gone with the cross on me
See how vulnerable I have become
Now I know he covered my nakedness
Can't wait to see your calls again

Being a man is truly not a day job
Not with the family on a cog
Nor with their loads on the cab
Tell me you have a father
And I will tell you how much I missed mine

A fairly tales of a man long gone
The memory I'll harbour for life
The pain that will go down with me
The responsibility that awaits me
The joy of every household

#Abuchi_Onyima

Sort:  

Congratulations @rossywalters! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @rossywalters! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77