Already more than 3 months without Steem...ing ! But, now : I am BACK !

in #life5 years ago

Pause-001.jpg

Some explanations

WopWopWop ! I just realized that I haven't written any thing on Steem for already more than 3 months… That's quite long isn't ? Especially when you have dedicated your entire last year to full-time Steem !

After a year, I needed a break, I needed some holidays and you know what ? The weather in Brussels was so great (it was like on the Mediterranean coasts for 2 months !) that I had to enjoy it without being in front of a computer.

I also needed to focus at 100% on the 3 first months of the biggest life's project, Olivier and me will have in our life. You know how I am, I always go 100% in the things I do.

So, first, I decided to quit Steem for only a month.

I told no one. I even had not the envy to explain my decision. I am that kind of person, just doing what's best for me when it's time. With no excuses. No explanation. And the timing was perfect : I had severals " haters " on Steem, that were decreasing my joy of giving and sharing with the community. I also had a little crisis. Not really because of the people, since I know how easy it is to be a bully when you are hidden behind a computer. I had this little crisis with the entire Steem eco-system that I got to know pretty well.

I also turned a bit crazy with Steem, getting addicted more and more. Spending all my day long replying to people, thinking of what to publish… And starting to publish a picture, a quote or stuff like that, just to publish. And spending my day reading steem posts, having less and less joy producing content and being behind a computer.

That's not a life folks !

Then the second month arrived. And now the third.

The months flew away !

And during theses +3 months I didn't even touched a computer. I just enjoyed my daily life with my friends, family & the perfect weather.

Steemfest is approaching

I received severals times in my email boxe theses emails from @roelandp that were remembering me that Steem was still running and that Steemfest was approaching.

And oh my, I loved Steemfest so much last year that I still wanted to go at Steemfest even if I wasn't really publishing much on Steem.

Steemfest is a place were people are not only super friendly and you feel that you know them for a long time without having ever meet them in real life. No, Steemfest is more than conferences, good food and parties. At Steemfest 2, I met people that changed my mind after talking to them for hours. Steemfest opened my eyes on certain topics... Or at least confirmed me what I truly already believed.

This is why I wanted to go at Steemfest 3. To be inspired to pursuit the life I always wanted to live, even if it's a not conventionnal life.

And now ?

I am going to Steemfest 3, and with the winter coming, and the long break I took, I feel I am ready to start again (step by step, day by day when I feel like it) to share stuff on Steem, my own blog and my others social media. But without any pressure. Just when I feel it.

Sort:  

You missed us so much @roxane, really happy to see you here with a big smile ! And I'm sure you already know it, but I'm so jealous you go to Steemfest and I can't. But "c'est la vie" and we'll see next year.

But now you have no excuse not to try share2steem ! (and spread the word of course !).

Don't stay away for too long now !

Tu peux pas savoir à quel point ça m'a soulagé de voir ce post dans mon feed, je commençais à m’inquiéter ! Même si l'activité de @oroger sur GitHub me rassurait un peu ^^

Ravi de te revoir parmi nous, j'espère que tu as profité au maximum de cette pause bien méritée !

I also turned a bit crazy with Steem, [...] starting to publish a picture, a quote or stuff like that, just to publish, [...] having less and less joy producing content.

J'ai fait face à un problème similaire au début de mon blog Steem. J'avais l'impression de devoir à tout prix poster régulièrement et que si je ne le faisais pas j'allais décevoir mes followers. Puis je n'ai plus rien posté pendant plusieurs semaines parce que je n'en pouvais plus. La régularité que je m'étais imposée dans le but d'être plus professionnel avait rendu mes posts médiocres et je ne prenais plus aucun plaisir non plus à les écrire.

I feel I am ready to start again (step by step, day by day when I feel like it) to share stuff on Steem, my own blog and my others social media. But without any pressure. Just when I feel it.

Depuis que j'ai mis la régularité de côté je prends beaucoup plus de plaisir à écrire mes posts même si ils sont par conséquent rares (j'ai peu envie d'écrire ces temps-ci). Je suis ravi de voir que tu vas commencer à poster quand tu en auras l'envie, ça m'a fait beaucoup de bien et je suis sûr que ça t'en fera aussi !

Allez, je vais écourter parce que j'imagine que tu as déjà des centaines de commentaires à rattraper !

Ahah @ragepeanut , j'ai eu la impression (sauf que j'avais triché et que j'ai été directement voir si tout allait bien sur discord en mp il y a quelques temps déjà ^^)

Sinon pareil que pour toi, je m'étais imposé d'écrire sur des sujets parfois trop précis, parfois trop souvent et parfois en négligeant d'autres aspects de ma vie. Maintenant, j'écris beaucoup moins mais quand j'écris c'est que j'en ai profité et que j'ai apprécié pleinement ce moment :o)

Sinon @roxane Welc-home back !
Moi ce que j'attends surtout c'est un BelgianSteemFeest à Bruxelles ou dans ses environs ! Qu'on puisse vous féliciter de vive voix pour la bonne nouvelle ^^

Good to have you back !
Best news of the day I must say.

Steemit can take a toll on anyone, especially for someone in your position, arousing envy and jealousy. I can't imagine how hard it must be for top influencers on YouTube or Instagram, who must be under so much pressure and surrounded by people who envy them to the point of denigrating them.

We won't change humankind unfortunately, but your posts are an oasis of light in a desert of darkness and I'm looking forward to seeing them back on my feed !

On behalf of the Frenchies, welcome back, the community missed you, and I can only imagine the number of people that didn't make it past 3 days, without being able to engage with someone like you and not receiving your upvotes. You are the one that made me stay on Steemit or at least that gave me that impression of feeling "welcomed", and I'm not alone, I even think that "We are legion !".

Enough flattery, all this was a bit overstated (sue me for liking words), but it's also really true in its core. Just wanting to say that whatever negative sh*t people tell you, know that there is 10 times more people thanking you for all you've done.

Have fun at SteemFest !

Je suis très content de te revoir parmi nous !

J'espère que ces 3 mois de break t'on permis de te ressourcer et de prendre soin de toi. Tu nous reviens en pleine forme et cela fait très plaisir a voir !

Impatient de suivre le reste de tes "aventures"

A bientôt ;-)

Merci beaucoup @monsieur-tk ! Heureuse aussi de voir que tes projets avancent bien :) Je serai aussi sans doute de retour aux évènements IRL :)

Wow what a surprise seeing you after such a long long time missed your posts a lot but you were busy in work so that justifies it self no worries now you are back with a bang :D

Thank you @blazing ! I was busy enjoying the summer time, not working... At least not in the way we think of working ;) See you soon !

HELLO. I am very happy to see you again.
I was very worried about you. I miss your absence very much
Thank God you were only on vacation.
I love and appreciate it very much....


PIXABAY

God bless you.


SALUTATIONS DU VENEZUELA

Yes I was wondering why you are not posting but now you are and welcome back @roxane.
Please say Hello to everyone at steemfest for me. :)

Salut @roxane! Great to see you here again. I can understand and I fully respect your choices. I felt kind of the same last months, and I made a step back, trying to enjoy more this platform. I try to post, when I got some new stupid and weird ideas.
Cause of my job I can't make it to Steemfest, and I'm a little bit upset... so I have to wait another year.

So... enjoy your new Steemit-life!
Big plastic hug!

Steemitri The Mannequin

Oh, I really thought you could make it! And... does your flat-mate coming at SF3 this year ?
See you maybe next year then ;)

Mmmmhh... I (Lucas) just became father, and I'm super happy... but also a little bit busy, haha.
So we are a bigger family now... Lucas, my wife Diana, my daughter Iris and Steemitri The Mannequin :-)
So... Yes... Maybe next year ;-)

Eh bien c'est super :-) Bon courage à toute la petite famille !

Ha toi aussi de retour ? :)

Welcome back! That’s the best approach to life! :)
Can’t wait to see you on Wednesday! Only two more sleeps :)

Also can’t wait to see what you look like now 😉

I’ll arrive early Wednesday morning, maybe we can have lunch! If I remember correctly you arrive before me?

See you tomorrow :) Can't wait to see you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95