To live.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0236.JPG

Life is not waiting until the storms pass . It's learning how to dance in the rain.
Seneca

I am fortunate to live a sweet life, but I always felt that sweetness did not allow us to grow as fast as pain.

Sometimes I waited for suffering to come and said to myself: "I want to grow up, I need to evolve, to learn more about myself"!

Yes... sometimes I've been a masochist!

But I never regretted his sufferings, because I always grew up, more mature, calmer, relativizing life even more and realizing the extreme chance of being who I am.

I do not wish you extreme suffering, just less positive little moments, a little more difficult.

Yesterday, my car broke down in the middle of one of the busiest roads in Brussels. Olivier had to make a quick trip to pick up a friend 10 minutes away. In love as I am (and a little sticky too), I said "I'll go with you! "and we broke down less than three minutes later. And I smiled!

Strangely, I was happy. Happy to have gone with him, that he was not alone in this galley, happy that it was Saturday in the middle of July, in the middle of the afternoon and that there were only very, very few cars. The weather was nice, not even too hot and my mechanic answered the first bell. And most importantly, the tow truck arrived in 10 minutes!

Some would have been angry, others would have lamented. But we remembered how lucky we were to be together, that the weather was fine, that it was July, and above all, that it didn't happen in the middle of the night when we got home after an evening.

Like what, life is only what you do with it and how you see it.

May you be happy with what you have and learn from what you are experiencing.

-- Roxane

Sort:  

This is so sweet! <3

Truly great words and yes, life is what we see and how we approach to it. And many times we just discourage us after comparison means, many people have tendency to compare themselves with others in aspect of materialistic holdings.

Our life should be like water means it should move in a flow, there will be ups and downs but like water can transform as per the shape of area, same way we should adapt the situations and we should walk the path of life more enthusiastically.

Life is not easy but we can change our vision towards life and at last it's all about the thoughts means if we have positive thoughts then no situation can break us and we can pass through from any situation.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice picture, i live in fear of auto breakdown on busy street

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97