Happy Holidays: First Time to Spend Christmas Away from the Family

in #life6 years ago

merry christmas.jpg

First, let me greet you Happy Holidays! Merry Christmas! A digital greeting card I created through Adobe Photoshop, as simple as that. The photo was taken at Omotesando Hills in Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan by a photographer friend from the US. This was taken two years ago back in December 2015 during my second solo trip to Japan. I'll talk more of my Japan in the next blog posts.

Currently, I am here in Palawan. Maybe I have mentioned this during my other posts in the past. Today is Christmas Eve, December 24, 2017. This is my first time to spend Christmas alone and away from the family. For the reason that it is my choice due to unforeseen circumstances happened in January 2017. I chose to move out, travel and found a place here.

I really don't know what to feel but I found myself writing it here. To be honest, since I left home and moved out, I am really fine. I learned to live on my own and do some stuff I never did before. But then, I am just totally chill where ever I am right now.

As of this writing, I am at a pizza house eating 10 inches pizza and spaghetti. I am thinking that I am just eating my loneliness with good food to make me feel better. But food is my therapy since I left home. I've been so generous with myself to eat delicious food whenever I travel alone.

Although I am alone and just normal here in Palawan. But at home, it's weird and not normal, especially that my mom is sick since June 2017. This is a problem I have no control over.

Some friends I met while traveling asked me what should I do on a Christmas day. To be honest, I really don't know. Maybe I'll just be in front of my laptop and work on something. Or maybe find another project I can work on and keep myself busy. Or the best thing is to do some laundry. That would be productive.

Sort:  

Hope you have an amazing holiday, no matter what you do <3

Thanks @eveningstar92, you as well. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55