My Shortest Hair to Remember 2018

in #life6 years ago

The photo above was aiming for a boyish look haircut.

I chopped my hair off again aiming for the shortest. The first one I did was in 2016. The reason I cut my hair short because it is so hot here in the Philippines. I actually had several hairstyles in the past few years. I remember I had my longest hair beyond the shoulders when I was in high school. I started to cut my hair short during high school graduation. Had it long again until 2013 after I broke up with an ex. But later on, it became like a routine every three months. I easily get bored with my hair. Fortunately, I can easily find different hairstyles that will suit me well. Having different hairstyles feel like having different personalities.

A photo below was taken a few weeks ago. This was the normal me.

Next photo was taken last February 2018. This kind of haircut makes me look younger like a teenager.

Photo down below was in December 2017. I cut my own bangs trying to imitate a Meganekko. Meganekko comes from a Japanese popular culture word means "glasses girl." Imitating a nerdy or geeky girl. I am actually wearing glasses because I have astigmatism so it's not just a fashionable accessory.

The last photo was in October 2017. I always cut off my hair short when the bangs are already long.

While other women take care of their hair to make it longer, I, on the other hand, choose to make it short. I just love the freedom of having short hair. It's really cool as I don't have to look for a hair accessory for a ponytail.

I am aiming for minimalism. I want to be a minimalist as much as I can. Somehow, I just want to experiment myself. I am just too tired of taking care of my hair and it's too expensive.

I can't have a tattoo because my skin is too sensitive so the only thing I can express myself is my hair.

Sort:  

Congratulations @roxannetamayo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63