5 By 5 RULE...

in #life6 years ago


The thing about life is that it sucks!
And you can quote me on that.

large.jpg

But there's another thing about life that's important to know, the fact that it sucks makes it easier for us to cherish the few happy moments we may get.

I was scrolling Instagram the other day, procrastinating studying for my Submissions and pretty much ignoring everything I was supposed to be doing when I saw a picture said:

The FIVE x FIVE rule of HAPPINESS - If anything that upsets you isn't going to be relevant or worth attention in five years, don't spend more than five minutes upset about it.

And I really stopped and thought about it. I've spent a lot of time moping and being upset about some of my failures, even though some of them really ridiculous. They won't have any logic's but still I was affected by them and after some time I feel that I was so stupid at that time and then thinking that I waste a lot of time by using my mind on unwanted stuff!

For instance: I am sharing some of my personal habit here, so i am that kind of a person who thinks too much like tooo much and that is a total waste of time and brain. So anything happening near by me weather its good or bad I don't know why but I feel bad and thinks more on that and that shuts my mind and cut off my mood very badly. It may sounds weird and kind of bullshit but that's true:P
And the logical part of me knows that what I am doing is waste and somewhere I know that it doesn't matter if I use my brain on this silly silly topics but still the thinking goes on and on and it disturbs me a lot...

Fabulous-Positive-Life-Quotes.jpg

So, I thought about this rule, and how it would help me get over things because i keep a lot of stuff pent up for years and it piles on until it isn't healthy. But then i realized I don't know for sure what will or wont be important to me in five years. May be for me what is important now would be useless after some years or maybe they would more than important in my life.

Five by Five rule is also slang for everything is alright and unfortunately, that's also signal to life that things are getting good, so it's time to pull up your pants and we're back to the pitch!

20150825160807-light-bulb-idea-inspiration.jpeg

Thank you!
till then, keep spreading love<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71