5 productivity tips to jump start your day

in #life6 years ago (edited)

brooke-cagle-411520.jpg

We all want to get done as many things as possible, but we only have 24 hours. You are always wondering – how can some people get so many things done? Seems like their days have 48 hours, but in reality it’s just their ability to organise and focus. For this purpose, I have gathered 5 productivity tips that will jump start your day!

They’re tips I have tried myself and I can guarantee they work. But they take time and a lot of will. It took me more than a month to adjust to a new schedule and a lot of days I was just hitting the snooze button for some extra minutes. You have to be committed to your goal and have something exciting to work towards to.

  1. Get up earlier. Try to every day get up earlier and earlier. This will allow you to be more relaxed when I prepare myself for the day, you would have time for breakfast, and progress quickly in your daily tasks. This is not easy, but you can try setting up your alarm 5 minutes earlier each day

  2. Have a ritual. It is something you are looking forward to in the morning. I start with a shower, get dressed and then make my coffee. Find something that works for you and will make you look forward to it. Maybe you would like to start with yoga? A run? Meditation? Your choice as long as it’s energising you.

  3. Block out distractions. For me, this goes hand in hand with waking up earlier. At 6-7am there are less emails and calls coming in, the city is still waking up and everything around is still quiet. It’s a peaceful time you can use wisely.

  4. Use a timer. Whenever you have a specific task to accomplish, set your timer for 30 minutes and just focus. Are you brainstorming for ideas? Trying to write an article? Advance on reading a new book? Set the timer for 30 minutes and …

  5. Focus . Decide on the specific task you will focus on. Answering emails? Reading 30 pages from that book? Brainstorming for new blog posts? Be in the moment and stay there – don’t stress on the time and just focus on the task at hand.

What are your productivity tips?

--
Photo credit: Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Sort:  

Great tips! Having a morning ritual that included Yoga is the best way for me to be a focused laser beam for the day- something about that morning movement really helps me <3

I am trying to incorporate meditation in my morning routine and I can see a difference. I am starting my day much calmer, and I am less anxious <3

My productivity tips are that in a certain way I'm not really that productive. In fact I've been feeling very fortunate lately that I'm doing as well as I am. Sometimes you just have to sit and be present and let things move you into action in way that feels right.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ruxandrasoare
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=5-productivity-tips-to-jump-start-your-day


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ruxandrasoare to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59