You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parting is such sweet sorrow... (or, A November to Remember... to Forget)

in #life5 years ago

I was about to ask if you were trying to grow a beard, and then find out it's a whole freaking month worth of beard XD RoFL! JJ has similar issues trying to grow one XD

And just when I thought I was done chortling I completely lost it at the subscript XD "Aesthetically challenged atrocity" that's brilliant XD

I feel those sentiments! Probably everyone has at some stage XD

Congratulations on...No Shave November? Is that like Movember? Anyway congratulations XD A win is a win even if it's a little win. Take all the wins and hug them!

Ahhh I know how you feel I've been terribly, terribly behind on reading and commenting as well. Unlike some dedicated folk though I'm making pretty much zero effort to try and catch up, just kind of slogging on as best I can each day and trying not to feel too bad about it. I blame Silly Season.

Sort:  

"Trying?" Why I... I can't even... Good day to you, MATEdam. I say good day!!

Some people look the way did on Day 30 on the second day haha I'm just not hairy enough to achieve that kind of transcendence I guess.

@randomli likes to keep it PC haha! That exact same humor is why I decided to marry her haha!

I keep pouring hints, particularly on my comments in your posts haha! Consider those teasers for this post. I've made significantly less posts this year than I did last year, so I figured why get stressed about it. HakunaMATEtata! Just had to sneak that one in ;)

Movember is specifically for mustaches. Consider it a subset of the more general No Shave November haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73