Why you should never ever drink coke again! Bet you stop after reading thissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Everybody loves a nice cold glass of coca cola it is even given to children, but most people don't realise or ignore the fact that it is terrible for you and does disgusting things to your body. Is the taste really worth the harm it causes ?

People have been talking about the negative effects of coca cola for years but it's popularity is too big. The fact I hear the most and should show you how bad it is is that the creator of coca cola wouldn't even let his own children drink it! That should show you how bad it is, but like most people you probably want some facts as to why its bad and how it affects us so here are the facts.

old-coke-sign-susan-leggett.jpg

  1. It destroys your metabolism, your metabolism shuts down way before it has chance to digest and burn all the fat in the drink which is why it drinking it everyday can cause you to put on a lot of weight!

  2. It can have a adverse effect on your reproductive organs! Due to chemicals in the soft drink it can cause damage to your reproductive system, you'll be fine drinking some now and again however regular drinkers of the beverage are in trouble.

  3. There are toxins in every drop of it. Everyone knows the drink is full of chemicals but because of its nice taste it escapes our minds but there are some seriously dangerous chemicals in it such as Benzene, Sodium Benzoate also people are worried about the presence of 4-methylimidazole.

  4. One of the most obvious reasons is what it does to your teeth! There is way to much sugar in cola and it all sticks to your teeth which causes yellowing and cavities and if not cleaned properly the sugars will fully decay your teeth!

I hope they were enough reasons to put you off drinking coke but if it doesn't I understand sometimes you just can't resist that sip of ice cold coke on a hot summer's day. Just remember having it often is going to harm you but if you don't drink it regularly you will be fine so it's fine to have it occasionally as a treat.

maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

I have warned all my loved ones concerning coke, not even coke alone, most other soft drinks aren't helpful to the body. I was addicted to a particular soft drink some years back(though not coke). And each time I take that drink, in less than 3 days I always experience fever symptoms and pains in my gum. Luckily for me, I was observant and I decide stopping it for some time. Behold, the first 3 months of not taking this drink I was free from any kind of body problems, and up till now I haven't noticed any gum pains.

What's more, I do take coke sometimes, and because of its sugar content I always miss it with water. But even at that I still feel little sign in my gum after taking it, the last time I took it, it seems my gum were swollen. Now nothing is taking me back to it.

Many people have died avoidable deaths just because of deafness and ignorance. A word is enough for the wise!

My people perish for lack of knowledge.

Thanks for sharing this...

I'm happy to find someone else who has the same views as me on soft drinks! They really are bad for you and they can have terrible effects on your body but people will never learn.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

But it tasty sooooooo goood!! After a hangover is the best thing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76